top of page
  • girlwithabookshelf

After, by Anna Todd


Hii Gals! 🌼 After by anna todd has had a place in my heart since the first day it was published on wattpad. I've always been a directioner and since this books amazing successtory started as a 1D fanfiction I have some real good memories with it. 🌼

It tells you the story of Tessa, an innocent and strict girl who goes to college and meets her roommate Steph: A pierced and tattooed girl with bright red hair who learns Tessa to live a little. Her group of friends seems bad news but somehow Tessa feels very attracted to them and especially the mean, sarcastic curly headed Hardin. He and Tessa have this connection she hasn't felt before, but somehow everything always takes turns when it comes to the complicated badboy. They go through ups and downs but all along Hardin has been keeping a huge secret from Tess, will she make it through? 🌼 As I said After will always be special to me and the relationship of Tessa and Hardin really pulls you in. This isn't a book like I always read because it's kind of easy going and more entertaining than something that gives you huge life lessons, but if you're into soap series and romances like "fifty shades of grey" in a mild teenage form this is THE book for you! After really takes you into Tessa's life with everyday experiences and dramatic twists and turns that make you want to throw your book against te wall , but this is defenitely a good thing in my opinion!

🌼 If you are interested in this book I do advise you to read it before you visit the movie. I saw it last week and must confess it did absolutely nothing good for the story. The whole "growing" of tessa as a human and her relationships with all the characters has gotten lost in the scripts and this made it a big disapointment for me, everything that happened felt kind of awkward :( 🌼 The after series was written by Anna Todd , the founder of one direction fanfics as I would call her. The books can be bought in store, or you can find the original stories on wattpad for free! 🌼 Love you lots, E 🌼

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page