top of page
  • girlwithabookshelf

How something small to others, can be big to you: My Germmagazine-post


Sometimes you dream about something for years, sometimes it seems impossible, and sometimes even though it won't help you further, your heart jumps just by the idea of realizing your dream.


Some weeks ago, I send one of my reviews to the editors of Germmagazine.com , and some of you might not know this magazine but my favorite writer and inspiration Jennifer Niven owns it. To me, this is a dream come true, this is the thing i've always wanted, and when i see my name, and bio underneath a Germmagazine column it feels surreal. It feels like i'm dreaming. Truth is that i never thought it would come to this, even though it's not hard to become a part of Germmagazine, I feel so proud.


And i might start feeling weird because i know some might think this isn't a big deal. i might just be feeling weird because i don't understand how my bookblog got this ''big'' when i just started a couple months ago. But when you have a dream, chase it, chase it until you're there, and when you are, celebrate! Even though that dream might not me as big as travelling to the moon or performing in the O2 Arena, it's your dream and it's been a part of you. You deserve to be praised when reaching a goal, feeling it in every bone.


Being on Germ was my little dream, and today, after some weeks of mailing, i have reached it. today i can go further towards something bigger, and i know one day i'll be there, just like i'm here today.


Thank you all for your support, i love you

-E

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page