top of page
  • girlwithabookshelf

The pirates booty, by Alex Westmore


Hii everyone, Today 'll be reviewing The pirates booty.

.

Quin Gallagher is a noble irish woman, wearing dresses and following commands like any other woman. Killian Callaghan is a pirate, and a big fraud. He joins the crew of Grace O'Malley, one of the few female pirates, and an outstanding one for that matter, to chase after a beloved friend who was abducted by pirates. This mission, and a secret is what connects these people. A secret no one has to know: Quin IS Killian. A female in disquise, a dangerous mission, fighting, drinking and woman loving pirates, A love that can't be loved and a woman not knowing who she really is, and where she really belongs. This is the story of Quin Gallagher. This is the pirate's booty. . I will be honest with you, when I was asked to read & review this book I did not expect much. I thought a pirate book was not for me and that I would NOT like it. But I gave it a shot, because I wanted to discover more genres than those I usually read. I am grateful I got this chance, and I am happy I took it. Because this book...was amazing. There were so many historical figures and storylines, it felt like a mix of pirates, the tv show Reign, and a hint of Outlander. All of which I love. This is what made it not just a pirate book, but an Historical novel. I think it is awsome that Quin is a lesbian, because it shows that love is equal in every way, even in history. And besides that my inner feminist came to life when reading about Grace O'malley, queen of the sea in a time when men ruled the world, this book is one i truly recommend to all feminists! Reading about the pirate life was thrilling and I loved it a lot! But maybe it can be less entertaining to people who read about pirates often, because the storyline of saving a friend was more of a background story. Anyway, this book has easily become my favorite of this year! And I look forward to reading more about Quin in the next books of the series.

. I want to thank the amazing writer of this book Alex Westmore and @cardinalsluvbooks for sending me this book and showing me a new side of bookworld I now love. You both rock! The pirate's booty can be bought on amazon just like all the other volumes of the plundered chronicals. . Love,

E

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page