top of page
  • girlwithabookshelf

They Both die at the end, by Adam Silvera


Hii everyone!🌻 I am beyond excited to be back, so much has happened on bookstagram that I missed out on, but I took some time off to just relax and now I am ready to make a comeback 🌻 . Let's just jump straight in to "They both die at the and", a book that I think is refreshing and awsome and Sad all at once. Spoiler alert: They both died at the end. . This story takes us to a world where death is no longer unexpected. Neither is it for Mateo and Rufus, cause when a company called death-cast calls them they know exactly what day it is. Within the next 24 hours death will come for them. The thing is no one wants to die alone, so these strangers find eachother to hold on to. this leads them into a last day full of adventure, mixed feelings and last chances. A last day to get everything right, and to try to stay alive as long as possible. . This was the first book I ever listened to instead of read, and that sure was an interesting experience. The thing is, you want to be doing something, not just lay down and hear a book. And that is exactly what I had to do because everything else than laying there with my eyes closed distracted me way too much! So I read the second half of the book on paper and that was way better. Tho an audio book is great for travelling tho :) . . I really did love the story, you know when a book is a work of art when it is still exciting even when you know how it's going to end. And there were SO many creepy events that made you sit on the edge of your seat! I was in a constant state of " when will they die", "how will they die"?. I had never read one of adam's books before but I sure will put History is all you left me on my tbr pile because I think there are many more great things to expect with his books.

. I read it, I loved it, and I recommend it! They both die at the end is sold for €10 and was written by the talented Adam Silvera . All the love, E🌻

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page